RSS

Guys I’m A Cubs Fan….

01 Apr

APRIL FOOLS!! People walk through this world with so much baggage and those with the most baggage is the cub fans. All that false hope tisk tisk tisk…but seriously you couldn’t pay me enough to be loyal to a bunch of losers. I mean even if I lived to be the oldest woman ever they still would be championship-less. Yeah, Yeah, Yeah I hear you Cubs Fans, “You can’t keep bragging about a championship back in 2005” but hey at least its still in the 21st century! When I’m still alive and kicking!! Can you tell that lovely brutal baseball rivalry is upon Chicago? To the season where friends, couples, and families become mortal enemies…its better than Christmas.

Well aside from the baseball season things are just a bit crazy in BrokeTown Studios. As for individual projects Hero’s Hubris comic is getting more and more exciting. And he started a new comic concept revolving around Van Helsing daughter….its amazing! I’ve been waiting for this one! Brenda is doing well in her craft she did a great BrokeTown Studios logo. Rocio is presenting The Stooie Bros with posters she been working on with me and she is editing the Book Of Days. Jonas is having fun with his synthesizer I can’t wait to hear what he got composed. I’m trying to get into the habit of writing in this blog every other day. And trying to cross off things to get done so far I have two done…only 298 to go…sigh. As a group The Glitch is coming along nicely we are up to 3 volumes; Hopefully some time in May we will release vol. 1. Some of us are helping a couple musicians we know. As mentioned earlier a group known as The Stooie Bros will be presented with concept posters, to be released to their fans. And there is a certain band from Canada we want to help do a show in Chicago I hope that goes well. If anyone out there reads these posts…whoever you are thank you from the bottom of my heart.

beejayme

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 1, 2011 in Free Write

 

Leave a Reply

 
